Return to Rust Remover Powder
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 found this helpful:
 
4 of 5 rust remover powder January 29, 2019
Reviewer: Joann Garcia from Staten Island, NY United States  
working but slowly on rust stains

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 found this helpful:
 
1 of 5 Didn't work March 28, 2018
Reviewer: Robert Carey from ARLINGTON, MA United States  
This is supposed to remove a rust stain?  NOT!<br/>
******************************************************************************* <br/> <strong>LUSTRO ITALIANO RESPONSE:</strong> <br/> Mr. Carey, <br/> Thank you for trying our rust remover. It is true that not every rust stain can be treated using the same methods. In fact there are a variety of ways that rust can occur. While each stone is unique and requires specific care, anyone looking to remove rust from a stone, should determine what type of rust stain, they are treating. This is mentioned in an article here on Lustro Italiano entitled: <a href="/remove-granite-rust-s/1889.htm">How to Remove Rust from Granite</a>. Again, thank you for trying our rust remover. <br/>*******************************************************************************

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 found this helpful:
 
1 of 5 rust on marble bathroom sink top January 30, 2018
Reviewer: Al from Amityville, NY United States  
unfortunately the rust remover did not take out the rust stain on my white marble sink top. The stain was over a year old.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 found this helpful:
 
5 of 5 Removed my huge rust stain! January 15, 2018
Reviewer: Shawn from Laguna Beach, CA United States  
It took much longer that I expected to arrive.  That being said it removed the rust stain from my marble as promised, after three applications!  I would recommend this product with anyone wanting to get rid of rust from their marble counter tops!  From what I know it's the only rust remover on the market.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 found this helpful:
 
1 of 5 Rust stain removal on granite stairs May 13, 2016
Reviewer: Robert Hillard from Salem, NH United States  
I followed the instructions to a "T" and even left it on for 24 hrs.but to be fair the stains on the stairs are from wrought iron hand rails.i'm thinking this product wasn't made for outdoor use,just counter tops.
Although a quarter size stain did fade slightly but my two very large stains (each the size of my hand ) did not fade at all and I used the whole jar. This was my last hope. Now it's sand blasting! Thanks anyway!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 found this helpful:
 
5 of 5 Rust remover December 14, 2015
Reviewer: Lane Coggin from Saugerties, NY United States  
Deep rust stain.good lord! It worked!most impressed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 found this helpful:
 
5 of 5 easy aand effective August 7, 2015
Reviewer: Gary Sue Goodman from Berkeley, CA United States  
The Lustro Italiano Rust Remover works as advertized to remove rust stains from granite.  It's easy to use (following direction offered online) and effective.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 found this helpful:
 
3 of 5 Didn't work for me September 20, 2014
Reviewer: Chris from CT United States  
The company sends the product fast. Unfortunately, it didn't work on my rust stain, even after multiple applications.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 found this helpful:
 
4 of 5 Rust remover works! July 20, 2014
Reviewer: M Rese from mamaroneck, NY United States  
Worked great in removing rust stains ok my travertine patio! I only down fall was the little powder/mix the container made.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 found this helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome! May 13, 2014
Reviewer: Cat from San Diego, CA United States  
This stuff totally works!  It removed a large rust stain on my travertine in my bathroom. I am 100% happy!

Was this review helpful to you?