Return to Etch and Water Mark Remover
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 found this helpful:
 
5 of 5 marble table top July 31, 2022
Reviewer: Laima Jagela-Macas from Toronto, Ontario Canada  
I have a marble topped table that I bought when my son was 18 months old.  He's now 30.  The top was etched in many places and I thought that I could live with it, pretend that it came from an old Italian villa and that it had a rich history.  you know, Tuscan chic.  I came across this product on Amazon, looked at the reviews and thought, why not? The product came very quickly ( I bought from the manufacturer, not Amazon, the cost difference was huge) and it arrived within a few days.  The product is amazing!  I've gone over the table once and while there are still some marks that I will have to work on, but the difference is remarkable.  A few notes:  cloth works better than paper towels, and the product works better when it has the consistency of toothpaste.  
My table is shiny and smooth again!  I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 found this helpful:
 
4 of 5 marble polish July 12, 2022
Reviewer: Mary Christian from Sheboygan, WI United States  
The product works, however, I noticed after applied the surface seems to be not as smooth as it should. I read the directions carefully before applying.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 found this helpful:
 
5 of 5 Effective and easy to use February 22, 2022
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Vienna, VA United States  
I found that this product worked very well on my moderate etch marks on calacatta marble - much easier and much less expensive than hiring someone to take care of the marks.  I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 found this helpful:
 
1 of 5 Etch and water mark remover August 25, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Troy, VA United States  
It didn’t work.  We tried repeatedly but there was no evidence that this product even took out the most superficial water baths.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 found this helpful:
 
1 of 5 Does not work May 13, 2021
Reviewer: Lisa King from Rockville Ctr, NY United States  
the etch remover simply does not work on my marble countertops. I tried it many times, over the same spot, and it's still there.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 found this helpful:
 
4 of 5 Etch and Water Mark Remover January 27, 2021
Reviewer: Robert DeMarais from Atlanta, GA United States  
5 star. Excellent product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 found this helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best ever! Really worked - shines like glass! May 18, 2020
Reviewer: Jef Wheeler from West Hollywood, CA United States  
There was an issue during shipment - the container was compromised.  Lustro Italiano didn't flinch - they sent a new one, no questions asked.  Thank you for your product.  It's the first one I've found that really works!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 found this helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very pleased April 3, 2020
Reviewer: Scott Wright from Cedar Key, FL United States  
We have used this product and it works as described removing etches caused by vinegar and oranges. You really cannot tell the etch was ever there.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 found this helpful:
 
1 of 5 I didn't work November 26, 2019
Reviewer: Linda McGraw from Plymouth, MN United States  
It didn't touch any if the etching.   Waste of money.   😪

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 found this helpful:
 
2 of 5 Polished but didn't remove rings spots. March 21, 2019
Reviewer: Erik from Cumming, GA  
Was very excited to get this.. I worked on a etched ring for a good hour.  It polished the area to look brand new, but the ring is still visible.  I used almost half a jar about 3-4 times on this area. It didn't work.  I also didn't realize the jar was only 8 oz.  for $20.. I will say delivery was incredibly quick, and product was packaged well.<br><br>

<b>Lustro Italiano Reply</b><br><br>
Erik,<br><br>
Thanks for the feedback on the response time and packaging. We appreciate the positive thoughts. <br><br>
Etch remover is designed to work only on specific materials. Namely, natural stone that contains calcite.<br><br>
This is important because there are discolorations that can mimic an etch on materials with no calcite. For example, limescale on a quartz surface can look like an etch on marble. However, the treatment is different since you cannot use the same kinds of cleaner on marble as you can with quartz.<br><br>
We are not saying that is what happened in this case, but we have had customers that have been told that their stone was one material, when it was really another kind of surface. If the treatment is for the wrong kind of material it can be ineffective.<br><br>
If you would like to contact us at: <br><br>https://www.lustroitaliano.com/contact-lustro-italiano-a/262.html <br><br>
With some photos of the discoloration, one of our technicians could take a look at your issue and perhaps make some recommendations on possible fixes.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items