Return to Etch and Water Mark Remover
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 found this helpful:
 
Polished but didn't remove rings spots. March 21, 2019
Reviewer: Erik from Cumming, GA  
Was very excited to get this.. I worked on a etched ring for a good hour.  It polished the area to look brand new, but the ring is still visible.  I used almost half a jar about 3-4 times on this area. It didn't work.  I also didn't realize the jar was only 8 oz.  for $20.. I will say delivery was incredibly quick, and product was packaged well.<br><br>

<b>Lustro Italiano Reply</b><br><br>
Erik,<br><br>
Thanks for the feedback on the response time and packaging. We appreciate the positive thoughts. <br><br>
Etch remover is designed to work only on specific materials. Namely, natural stone that contains calcite.<br><br>
This is important because there are discolorations that can mimic an etch on materials with no calcite. For example, limescale on a quartz surface can look like an etch on marble. However, the treatment is different since you cannot use the same kinds of cleaner on marble as you can with quartz.<br><br>
We are not saying that is what happened in this case, but we have had customers that have been told that their stone was one material, when it was really another kind of surface. If the treatment is for the wrong kind of material it can be ineffective.<br><br>
If you would like to contact us at: <br><br>https://www.lustroitaliano.com/contact-lustro-italiano-a/262.html <br><br>
With some photos of the discoloration, one of our technicians could take a look at your issue and perhaps make some recommendations on possible fixes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 found this helpful:
 
January 22, 2019
Reviewer: James Tracy from Portland, OR United States  
I haven't yet received the order.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 found this helpful:
 
June 21, 2018
Reviewer: Steve Schwindt from Littleton, CO United States  
Good results would use again

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 found this helpful:
 
Etch and Water Mark Remover April 3, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Connecticut  
Pleasantly surprised with results.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 found this helpful:
 
Worked as promised January 15, 2018
Reviewer: Shawn from Laguna Beach, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 found this helpful:
 
Unsure July 27, 2017
Reviewer: Cheryl Morris from Hillsboro, OH United States  
Product seems to work but arrived with dried product all over outside of container. Not sure I got the amount I paid for.
<br>
*******************************************************************************
<br/>
<strong>LUSTRO ITALIANO RESPONSE:</strong>
<br/>
Cheryl,
<br/>
Thank you so much for the favorable comments regarding the performance of our product. The change in consistency of the etch remover is something that can happen. A very good explanation of it is mentioned in our demonstration video  at about the 2 minute mark. The video can be viewed  on the product page or on youtube at: <br/>
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kLwnbdnVnmo
<br/><br/>
*******************************************************************************

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 found this helpful:
 
Large etch mark removed from Travertine July 11, 2017
Reviewer: Rebecca from Rhode Island  
I just want to start out by saying that this product works! My elderly dog vomited on my travertine and I thought the floor was ruined. I had a pro floor company come over to look at it. The floor company said they had to do the whole floor, and that it would be $1500 dollars. I figured I may as well try this product, and I am so happy I did. It is like magic! Thanks for saving me a ton of money, and for taking some stress away when my old dog gets sick.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 found this helpful:
 
wonderful product its a miracle in a jar April 13, 2017
Reviewer: naz.k from stockton, CA United States  
really works great. saved my marble top coffee table.saved me alot of money.just needs alot of elbow grease but really works i give it a 100%  excellent

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 found this helpful:
 
Etch Remover April 4, 2017
Reviewer: Gary Muffley from Tallahassee, FL United States  
The etch remover took out the surface stain, but did not do anything for the dull spot left in the marble.<br>
*******************************************************************************<br>
Mr. Muffley,<br>
Sorry to hear about the results you were able to produce using our product. Please feel free to reach out to us via email so we can have a technician help you determine what may have contributed to these results. Some precautions are mentioned in our demonstration video at:<br>
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kLwnbdnVnmo<br>
*******************************************************************************

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 found this helpful:
 
It works! January 2, 2017
Reviewer: Andrew M from Charlottesville, VA United States  
I have a bluestone coffee table that got some etch marks from a champagne spill. Elbow grease following the YouTube instructions with this product removed even the worst etch marks on the table in just a few minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items